Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    24
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Jennifer Gomez
See My Zillow Profile
(24 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 24 ratings.
20 user reviews.

Jennifer quickly grasped my values and what I wanted to accomplish by the sale. She was a good fit and made me feel we could talk and plan in a straight forward manner together.We achieved just what we set out to get. She pegged the market to a T, and I feel extremely happy about the quick and easy process, the purchase price, and the personality of the buyers who were taking on our family property. I don't belief we could have gotten a better deal and Jennifer handled everything so well. It was easy for me as an out-of-town seller to be hands off . Everything happened as a matter of course!We connected frequently and just enough. She handled my inexperience deftly. I always felt I was in the loop and in control.Altogether, Jennifer provided exactly the services I needed and I don't think I could have found a more perfect agent for my circumstances.

Steve Rockwell, of Chico and San Francisco | Home Seller
June 6, 2022

My husband and I met Jennifer at an open house and immediately felt at ease with her. After talking with her it was clear she had a solid understanding of what we were looking for. She patiently helped us search for the perfect home for over a year. She didn't waste our time with homes she knew we wouldn't like, but also encouraged us to have an open mind. When the housing market seemed impossible, she looked to expand our search. She even coordinated a meeting with a builder so we could explore all options. Jennifer went above and beyond to ensure we found a home that we loved. I have no doubt that without Jennifer's expertise and persistence we would not be in the beautiful home that we love today.

Erin Muldoon, Truckee, CA | Home Buyer
June 6, 2022

Jennifer did a fantastic job finding us a condo in the Tahoe area. She was very professional and her communication skills we excellent. She is the best real estate agent we have ever worked with.

William Rousseau | Home Buyer
June 6, 2022

We liked Jennifer when we met her and she was always very responsive with text or email. This was very important during COVID pandemic since not able to meet in person often. She did her research and had good game plan and advice. Jennifer represented us as the seller’s agent and went above and beyond to assist us with contacting Tahoe Donner and all the little things that needed to be done. Her advice was invaluable. She really knows and understands the market. Always texted back as quickly as possible. Except for first meeting, all negotiations done online.Jennifer went above and beyond to help us sell our vacation place.

Lin C, Danville | Home Seller
June 6, 2022

Jennifer Gomez helped us with a home purchase during a "hot market" in Truckee, and we are so thankful for her quick decision-making during our search. During the initial phase of our search, Jennifer was very patient and provided us with a lot useful information about the Truckee area to help us narrow down our search criteria. We valued her honest opinions, and while she was very respectful of our ideas, she knew what was better suited for us than we did! Actually, we had not planned to see the home we ended up purchasing, and only stopped in at Jennifer's recommendation. She was very professional and observed all the COVID19 precautions, so we felt safe. Additionally, when our escrow hit a snag due to a late appraisal, Jennifer was on the phone numerous times a day for over a week, trying to get the report for us --- talk about dedication! She also worked closely with the selling agent to ensure there were open lines of communication due to our late escrow close. Jennifer was very responsive via email or text or phone, especially when we were trying to get any updates during the escrow process. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Julie | Home Buyer
June 6, 2022

I had some personal items like a 21 foot boat A snow blower and other things that she sold for me since i lived 250 miles.away.. my agent refused comm. that shows what kind of a person she is. SHE WANTS TO HELP HER CLIENT I would use this agent.again This agent went above all my expectations

Gary Ponzini Morgan Hill CA. | Home Seller
June 6, 2022

Jennifer Gomez kept in touch with my wife for a year before we actually purchased our cabin in June of 2020. See kept my wife informed of the market dynamics and new listings in the Donner Basin. When I first met Jennifer I was impressed with her knowledge and understanding of what we were looking for as a couple and from my specific perspective. I work in a field that is very protocol driven that requires research and proven clinical data. Jennifer understood my need for information and was almost spontaneous with delivering the requested data, many times before we returned home.Jennifer is the best relator we have ever worked with. Her professionalism is first rate as is evident by her staying in direct communication with my wife for over a year. During the buying process I felt that Jennifer was truly trying to get us the best deal and worked tirelessly on our behalf. Jennifer also continued to help us out even after the cabin closed. If you want to best realtor who will work for you, knows the area, and will continue to support your transition in to your new home Jennifer Gomez is your best choice.

Rick Lopez, Soda Spring, CA | Home Buyer
June 6, 2022

Words cannot express our gratitude to Jennifer Gomez! She is the most professional and personable realtor that we have ever worked with. Her attention to detail and timing is invaluable. We didn’t have to worry about a thing in either of our transactions as both sellers and buyers. In our opinion she went above and beyond to make us feel taken care of. There was never a doubt that Jennifer is a true professional in her field. Brad and Christel

Christel Resetar | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 5, 2022

Jennifer was wonderful. She took a lot of time to compile lists of houses that fit our criteria, went out of her way to get us appointments to see them, and even rearranged the seats in her car to drive us and our children up a snowy hill when our two-wheel-drive car couldn't make it. She made us  feel very welcome in our new home and helped us to lug heavy boxes to be dropped off for donation. We highly recommend her services!Meghan Ward and Martin Turon

Meghan Ward and Martin Turon
December 14, 2021

"I have worked with many agents as a buyer and seller and Jennifer is top notch! We live several hours from our vacation place and Jennifer made everything so easy. She represented us as the sellers agent and went above and beyond to assist us with contacting Tahoe Donner and all the little things that needed to be done. Her advice was invaluable. She really knows and understands the market. We were so pleased that all business could be handled online during the pandemic. Thank you, Jennifer for your compassion and professionalism. "

Linda H
January 3, 2021

Wanda M. Winton Soda Springs, CA 2020 Responsiveness 5***** Negotiation Skills 5***** Professionalism & Communication 5***** Market Expertise 5***** Jennifer was a very competent and professional real estate agent. I know in many instances she went over and beyond what was expected of her! She contacted several individuals to get the necessary and required work done at my cabin. She was in contact with me frequently and guided me and my family through the entire selling process. She priced the cabin absolutely right as it sold in 30 days. Jennifer Gomez was absolutely fantastic and I hope we can do business again in the future!

Wanda Winton
December 28, 2020

Jennifer was an outstanding realtor for me! I could not have asked for a better fit. She was very knowledgeable about the market. I really appreciated that she did not pass some of the tedious chores to a newbie in her office. She took care of just about everything herself... and always answered my calls and texts immediately. As a buyer’s agent, she doesn’t sugar coat houses just to make a sale. She will tell you the pros and cons, even if it means continuing the search. She is a No BS agent! I highly recommend her!

Kristen Anderson
December 1, 2020

Jennifer Gomez helped us with a home purchase during a "hot market" in Truckee, and we are so thankful for her quick decision-making during our search. During the initial phase of our search, Jennifer was very patient and provided us with a lot useful information about the Truckee area to help us narrow down our search criteria. We valued her honest opinions, and while she was very respectful of our ideas, she knew what was better suited for us than we did! Actually, we had not planned to see the home we ended up purchasing, and only stopped in at Jennifer's recommendation. She was very professional and observed all the COVID19 precautions, so we felt safe. Additionally, when our escrow hit a snag due to a late appraisal, Jennifer was on the phone numerous times a day for over a week, trying to get the report for us --- talk about dedication! She also worked closely with the selling agent to ensure there were open lines of communication due to our late escrow close. Jennifer was very responsive via email or text or phone, especially when we were trying to get any updates during the escrow process. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Christopher and Julie
November 30, 2020

"Jennifer made buying a home in Truckee/Tahoe Donner such a smooth process. Her insider knowledge helped us to quickly narrow in our search criteria. And her superb communication skills allowed us to navigate an extremely competitive market, make a quick offer, and close early. As buyers from out of town, having her on the ground was indispensable. She frequently stopped by the house to oversee various projects before close so that we didn't have to travel. She was truly exceptional and we can't recommend her enough!"

Christopher and Emily Klundt
November 30, 2020

Jennifer made buying a home in Truckee/Tahoe Donner such a smooth process. Her insider knowledge helped us to quickly narrow in our search criteria. And her superb communication skills allowed us to ... read more on Zillow

emilyklundt
November 29, 2020

Jennifer helped us with a home purchase during a \"hot market\" in Truckee, and we are so thankful for her quick decision-making during our search. During the initial phase of our search, Jennifer was ... read more on Zillow

julie m dang
September 13, 2020

""Jennifer Gomez kept in touch with my wife for a year before we actually purchased our cabin in June of 2020. See kept my wife informed of the market dynamics and new listings in the Donner Basin. When I first met Jennifer I was impressed with her knowledge and understanding of what we were looking for as a couple and from my specific perspective. I work in a field that is very protocol driven that requires research and proven clinical data. Jennifer understood my need for information and was almost spontaneous with delivering the requested data, many times before we returned home. Jennifer is the best relator we have ever worked with. Her professionalism is first rate as is evident by her staying in direct communication with my wife for over a year. During the buying process I felt that Jennifer was truly trying to get us the best deal and worked tirelessly on our behalf. Jennifer also continued to help us out even after the cabin closed. If you want to best realtor who will work for you, knows the area, and will continue to support your transition in to your new home Jennifer Gomez is your best choice." Rick Lopez, Soda Spring, CA (Buyer)"

Rick and Nancy Lopez
July 15, 2020

"When we met Jennifer we were not ready to buy. As first time home buyers we were cautious that an agent might put the pressure on. Jennifer did nothing of the sort, but was prepared and ready when we finally were ready to start the search. Through the entire process we got honest answers, a great tour guide through homes, sound advice about the Truckee area, the market, the seasons and more. We ended up purchasing a home that truly ticked the boxes. Jennifer is committed to finding you “the one” on your terms and on your timeline. Thanks Jennifer    "

Martin Holman and Amy Palamountain
August 30, 2019

“Jennifer is a great communicator and was incredibly patient with us as we searched many different properties and locations for our second home.  With her insight and market knowledge, she helped us find the perfect home for our family (and at a great price on top of it).  She stuck with us through the whole process and even helped us with post-close logistics such as service providers and contractors.  We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Tahoe area.” Thanks again,Steve

Stephen and Alyssa Flynn
August 27, 2019

"We were so fortunate to found Jennifer when we started our house hunting in Truckee. As our realtor, she helped us find the right house in the right location for the right price. It is very different when you buying a house 200 miles from where you live so we generated a lot of requests during this period - from filming and narrating properties (we nominate Jennifer for Oscar in all nominations ;)) to scheduling and attending all necessary appointments in the final stage. Jennifer was always on our side, working to make our house purchase as simple and successful as possible, her input on the right price saved us time and money. We recommend Jennifer to anyone. Jenny & Serge Kazarin"

Serge and Jenny Kazarin
June 18, 2019

"I recently used Jennifer Gomez of Dickson Realty to sell a vacant lot in an area that had many other lot’s available. When I first made contact with Jennifer she was thorough in her questions regarding my property and it made for a very smooth process. She went to the property to take photos and looked at the other property that was available so that she had all of the information necessary to best market my lot.I appreciated the follow up and phone calls I received throughout the process and because I lived out of the area it was wonderful to handle all of the transaction via Docusign and telephone. Jennifer marketed my lot to the right people and it sold and closed in a timely manner. When the buyer was unable to use a computer and things had to be hand carried to the buyer for signature Jennifer was very accommodating in making that happen. I was able to sign all of the closing documents at my home and never felt the need to make the 4 hour trip to the area where my property was.Jennifer handled all of the details and scheduling of the tests and inspections necessary in the area and had them done quickly. Even though my lot was the most expensive lot in the area it sold at full asking price and most of the other lot’s are still on the market!I highly recommend Jennifer for your selling and buying needs in the Truckee area! She is a true professional with your best interest at heart!"

Vivian Ho
May 10, 2019

"We would not have found our new home without the amazing support of Jennifer. She was quick to move on a pocket listing allowing us to enter escrow prior to an MLS listing. Her knowledge and expertise of the market was invaluable during delicate negotiations. She also procured inspectors with unique skillsets required to thoroughly assess the property. Jennifer has also introduced us to many great contractors. We are grateful for Jennifer's tireless efforts which were always delivered with warmth and a smile!"Source: Realtor.com

Joshua Ridless
May 10, 2019

We would not have found our new home without the amazing support of Jennifer. She was quick to move on a pocket listing allowing us to enter escrow prior to an MLS listing. Her knowledge and expertise ... read more on Zillow

Joshua Ridless
May 6, 2019

Jennifer was wonderful. She took a lot of time to compile lists of houses that fit our criteria, went out of her way to get us appointments to see them, and even rearranged the seats in her car to drive ... read more on Zillow

meghanward3
May 4, 2019

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder